Faculty Members

University of Ottawa

  • Walter Burgess - noncommutative rings, finite dimensional algebras, rings of continuous functions
  • Daniel Daigle - Algebraic geometry, commutative algebra, geometry of affine spaces
  • Daniel Fiorilli - Analytic number theory
  • Barry Jessup - Rational homotopy, Lie algebra cohomology
  • Erhard Neher - Exceptional groups, octonions, Jordan algebras, octonions, Lie algebras
  • Monica Nevins - Representation theory of p-adic groups, cryptography
  • Michel Racine - Algebra, Jordan algebra, superalgebras, polynomial identities
  • Damien Roy - Transcendental number theory
  • Hadi Salmasian - Unitary representations, supergeometry, infinite-dimensional groups
  • Alistair Savage - Categorical, geometric, and combinatorial representation theory
  • Abdellah Sebbar - Number theory, quantum groups
  • Kirill Zaynullin - Linear algebraic groups, algebraic geometry, homological algebra

Carleton University

  • Yuly Billig - Lie algebras and groups, Kac-Moody algebras and their representations
  • Inna Bumagin - Geometric and combinatorial group theory
  • John Dixon - Group theory, algebra computation
  • Vlastimil Dlab - Finite dimensional algebras, representation theory
  • Colin Ingalls - Noncommutative algebra, algebraic geometry
  • Paul Mezo - Representations of algebraic groups, automorphic representations
  • Luis Ribes - Group theory

Postdoctoral Researchers

  • Peter Latham, Supervisor: Monica Nevins
  • Anthony PoĆ«ls, Supervisors: Daniel Fiorilli and Damien Roy
  • Nicolas Arancibia Robert, Supervisor: Paul Mezo

Graduate Students

  • Manal Al-Zahrani, Supervisor: Hadi Salmasian
  • Yu Yang Bao, Supervisor: Daniel Daigle
  • Khalil Besrour, Supervisor: Abdellah Sebbar
  • Adèle Bourgeois, Supervisor: Monica Nevins
  • Mengyuan Cao, Supervisors: Monica Nevins and Hadi Salmasian
  • Jérémy Champagne, Supervisor: Damien Roy
  • Trinity Chinner, Supervisor: Monica Nevins
  • Michael Chitayat, Supervisor: Daniel Daigle
  • Raj Gandhi, Supervisors: Alistair Savage and Kirill Zaynullin
  • Luca Ghidelli, Supervisor: Damien Roy
  • Charalambos Kioulos, Supervisor: Kirill Zaynullin
  • Dene Lepine, Supervisor: Hadi Salmasian
  • Mitra Mansoori, Supervisor: Hadi Salmasian
  • Alex McSween, Supervisor: Alistair Savage
  • Youssef Mousaaid, Supervisor: Alistair Savage
  • Samuel Nyobe Likeng, Supervisor: Alistair Savage
  • Maria Perepechaenko, Supervisor: Monica Nevins
  • Samuel Pilon, Supervisor: Alistair Savage
  • Alex Robertson, Supervisor: Yuly Billig
  • Cameron Ruether, Supervisor: Kirill Zaynullin
  • Philip Ryan, Supervisors: Inna Bumagin and Matthias Neufang
  • Maiko Serizawa, Supervisors: Erhard Neher and Kirill Zaynullin
  • Zachary Welch, Supervisor: Yuly Billig
  • Mitchell Whalen, Supervisors: Erhard Neher and Kirill Zaynullin
  • Andre Zaidan, Supervisor: Yuly Billig
  • Ming Ming Zhang, Supervisor: Inna Bumagin